I see the passers by and in the dead of night, in my insomniac state I dream of reality.
My passions overtake yet are chained by their immaturity. 
I want to see beyond what I know, 
have insight to my own mind. 
But how silly of me. 
I must first pass through the outer circle,
laying rest to my demons and conquer this mountain.
From the pathway I’m overcome by the copious rocks. 
I made this and I will lay waste to the 
transgressions of the past.
I laugh at its existence; 
created by my own folly and insecurities 
the sound of laughter erupts the mountains 
abolishing my destruction and 
reveals what I thought I’d lost. 
Myself.

Leave a Reply

