{Creation}

I feel ideas swell in my head and excitement envelops me. I take my tool and I can create. I felt uncertain as I began, unsure about what will be the result, but I move on, Making a line, a mark, a curve. All a step to creating something. I don’t know what the result will be or what she’ll look like but slowly, I see life begin. I watch her come alive and capture it in a moment. I feel pride fall on me like sunlight and I can get an idea of how God felt to create His world. To create life.

Ideas forming
Excitement building
Taking tools
Blank page
Color, precision
Dark lines
A mark
A curve
Step to creation
Unknown results
Who?
Life begins
Shading, cleaning
Moment captured
Pride envelops
Understanding God
His world
His creation
His pride
My pride
Creating life

Leave a Reply

