I Am a Soldier

I’m a soldier. I’ve never left home, I don’t know how to handle a gun but I’m fighting on a battleground so hard it would make strong men crumble,
fighting with weapons unseen, but have the power to destroy nations,
Which crumble under the ammunition. I’m fighting a phantom enemy that’s
Just as destructive. But I. Will. Not. Fall. I may lose this
battle, but I refuse to submit to the pressure that will cost me this
War.
I started my crusade with shaking hands,
Unsure about my cause. but day by day I realize what and who I’m
fighting for. I know what’s at stake. Lives have been lost at the Enemies hand and the lives of future generations are at risk.

There are times when I fall but I get up because my cause is worth fighting for. Christ fought and died for me and He conquered death, so in his
name I will conquer Hell. And as He did for me
I will fight for Christ because he is worth it. “What can man do to
me?”

I am not fighting alone. I have legions of Angels and a God standing
behind me that can and has defied everything we thought was
Impossible.

We are warriors in a Holy War. The battleground is uneven but I refuse
to submit to the pressure that will cost me this war.

Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 3:13, 14 NIV)

Leave a Reply

