Old poem, New world, same Principle

Today in school, I was flipping through a folder that has had an ever-present home in my school box since 6th grade, I came across this poem that I wrote years ago:

I will find safety in God for he will protect me like a lion. He, is my Shield. His glory will surround me an I will be His. His love for me is as open as a valley, there are no boundaries, there is no end to his love. Trials will come, sin will affect me for we live in a sinful world but my faith in the Lord will carry me out of the valley of despondency. In Him contentment will always be found; I am not worthy of such contentment and joy for I am like a way- word child, but you saved me into your care, there i will find refuge.

That principle was true when I wrote it, it was true a hundred years ago, and it will still be true a hundred years from now. If we chose to acknowledge it or not is up to us.

About the post

{Windmills of The Mind}

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. george.w.brown.94@facebook.com March 25, 2013 — 12:32 am

    Good stuff Nicole. Keep it up. You have the potential of an captivating writer.

Leave a Reply

